To Italy!

I have found out that I’ve been chosen to receive a Light the Fire grant from Trinity, so I’ll be going to Italy in April to attend the Reggio Emilia conference for 10 days.  This weekend has been spent in making reservations, planning the trip, reading about options in both travel and in lodging.  I’ve yet to thrill to all the new sights and opportunities that are waiting in a short six weeks.  I think this trip will be just the spark to keep my motor running for the next  couple of years, to keep me setting the alarm every morning, to rouse me from my warm, cozy nest to fly down 7th Street to the little birds who wait for me.   I’ll keep on reading, keep writing, and keep on dreaming with these children who are so much a part of my life, and hopefully my experience in Italy will give me new insights on ways in which I can Light the Fire within each of them as they explore the beauty and wonder of the world that they own.  Choice time is always my favorite time of day, for it is the time in which I can “kid watch”, thinking about the ways in which I can make their time at Trinity better.  Reggio will give Choice time a shot in the arm as I find ways to enrich this magical time .DSC_0007

One thought on “To Italy!

  1. I am so proud and delighted that Linda has been afforded this opportunity to travel to Italy and drink directly from the well of Reggio Emilio. Not only is she deserving of this adventure but TES is lucky to have such a dedicated, thoughtful observer / emissary to send out into the world to gather firsthand information to benefit the next classes of Trinity Kindergarteners. Although I wish to travel with her and help document her immersion into this experiential pool, she will be able to focus more completely on the tasks at hand while there. I’m sure her beloved children, the TES community and of course her family will be eager to receive first hand reports from whom I call “the best teacher in the Universe!”

Leave a Reply

